CAAA Membership Awards

The CAAA presents six annual awards to members who meet the qualifications. A CAAA member must be nominated to receive an award. Awards are presented annually at the CAAA’s annual general meeting.

To nominate someone for an award, sign in to the Members Only Area and download the Award Nomination form.

*Membership must be current as of February 28th of the year prior to the award.

Award of Excellence

Recognizing an individual’s contribution to the betterment of agricultural or forestry aviation in Canada.

Wings of Agriculture Award

For outstanding professionalism in agricultural or forestry aviation by an active member* of the association.

The Ace Award

Presented to a pilot with five years or less experience who demonstrated great tenacity and willingness to accept “any position around the hangar that may lead to a flying job”, in their quest to become a professional Ag-Pilot.

The Jumpseat Award

For an individual, group or allied member who through personal effort and dedication has made a substantial contribution to the agricultural or forestry aviation industry and the CAAA.

The M.V.P. Award

For a non-flying individual support staff person of a CAAA member who demonstrates an outstanding contribution to the teamwork approach of an aerial application operation in Canada.

The CAAA Pilot of the Year Award

Presented to an active CAAA individual member* who is a pilot with more than 5 years experience and has demonstrated dedication and professionalism throughout their career as an agricultural or forestry pilot.